Home > Humor, Random/Rants, Stuff That Sucks > Stuff That Sucks 4: FAIL Edition. Fake Grass, Creme Eggs, Twitter, and Fat-Cats

Stuff That Sucks 4: FAIL Edition. Fake Grass, Creme Eggs, Twitter, and Fat-Cats

 

So in an effort to lighten the mood around here after recent events,  I’m returning to my blogging roots, and  presenting you with some moderately humorous pictures and observational commentary on said pictorials, in hopes of getting a few snickers out of you (the laughter, not the chocolate bars.  Unless you feel like sending those too).  Without further adieu, the 4th installment of “Stuff that Sucks” is here, with a special FAIL edition! {editors note: I’m not in anyway affiliated with FAILblog, though I find it hilarious.  I’m too lazy to send these in to them, and I doubt they’d post them anyways}

*********************

So Syn-Lawn and other artificial turf installation companies have come out with a product that eliminates the need to water, cut, or generally maintain a lawn.  Great for the lazy guy– until they discover that weeds have adapted to their attempted extinction, and found a way to grow right through their imitated sworn enemy.  Um, refund, anyone??

***********

 Cadbury Creme Eggs are hands down the greatest Easter chocolate product on the market.  There isn’t a bunny, marshmallow chocolate, or any other cocoa contender for this title.  I recently found out a friend of mine from high school became a Cadbury Rep since high school, and when I met up with her, she gave me a whole pile of my coveted treats.  So as excited as I was to bite into the current Creme Egg I had corralled into my possession, I was equally deflated when I bit into it — only to discover IT WAS FREAKING EMPTY.

***********

Ok Twitter, so you’ve got nearly 200 million people “tweeting” through you every month.  You’re sweeping the nation.  You’ve found your way into popular culture vocabulary.  Can you please freaking figure out how to keep yourself open already???  How does a site with this amount of fanfare and popularity have such incompetence at its helm?

***********

When the top of your couch, futon or other living room sitting aparatus goes from parallel with the floor to a modified “U” -shape from your cat sitting on top of it, it’s probably time for kitty to cut back on the Whiskas Temptations.  My friend Jeff‘s cat, Harley (pictured) doesn’t seem to mind so much.

  1. Robarelli
    July 19, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Cadbury Creme Eggs are so good…after 23 years I have finally worked my way up to eating 3 consecutive creme eggs

    • July 19, 2010 at 7:06 pm

      Impressive. I could probably consecutively eliminate 5 before I couldn’t handle them anymore.

  2. Karm
    July 19, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    oh harley, please disregard these aweful allegations..you’re still beautiful to me….hahgahhahahah

  3. ryley
    July 19, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    Speaking of the empty cadbury cream egg. I once got a 12 pack of pepsi with 3 of the cans being empty. They were closed. No holes. And empty
    I was to say the least. Upset

    • July 19, 2010 at 11:54 pm

      bah haha, that instantly made me feel better about myself. They’re sticking the screws to us, however and whenever they can. Were the cans sold in a box? It probably should’ve felt abnormally light, but obviously not enough to be able to tell by weight at the time. We’ll get them, one of these days…

  4. ryley
    July 22, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    Ya it was in a box. I was very sad. I think I couldn’t feel the weight difference cuz the adrenaline was surging through me to drink one

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 821 other followers

