Home > Video Blogs > VIDEO BLOG: Is “The Office” Using My Material?

VIDEO BLOG: Is “The Office” Using My Material?

While watching the October 20/2010 episode [S07-E05], I noticed a clip where Michael, Dwight, and Jim enter an elevator, and Michael presses the “close door” button, only to be met with an unobliging button.  A frustrated and agitated Michael exclaims “Why is there a door close button if it doesn’t even close the door?!?”

Immediately upon hearing/seeing this, I was reminded of an old blog I wrote earlier this year on January 20/2010, in which I wrote,

Does it infuriate anyone else when they go into an elevator, select their desired floor, press the “door close” button ( –> <–), and the door DOESN’T CLOSE?!?!?  What in the world is the function of this button if it doesn’t perform the only logical duty its pictorial reference indicates?  Why install a button to tease people?  Is there a guy hiding in the rafters keeling over laughing every time someone presses the button and gets mildly annoyed while they have to wait for the elevator door to close on its own?

Let’s go to the video:

Now while I realize I’m probably not the only person to ever make this infuriating observation about the elevator button, but I do know I brought it up before they wrote it into their show.  What do you think?  Do you think I have a case?

  1. Thera Pritchard
    October 22, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Royalties!

  2. October 23, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Law suit! There’s a ton of money to be made here. Go get ‘em!

  3. October 24, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    Both comments pretty well sum-up my stance as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 837 other followers

